IBW 2016 Tag

 

1. What book(s) are currently in your bag?

 

THE NAME OF THE WIND by Patrick Rothfuss

Because I’m 60 pages from the end and I CANNOT let this go on any longer I NEED TO FINISH THIS MASTERPIECE.

 

 

 

 

 

JUNK by Melvin Burgess

I am rereading this for my Children’s literature module which starts in October. Read this as a teen and loved it so I hope I’m not forced to analyse it to death and ruin it!

 

2. What’s the last great book you read?

 

REASONS TO STAY ALIVE by Matt Haig

This non-fiction book is literally one of the greatest books I have ever read. It is a true, no-frills depiction of mental health and should be required reading for all. It gives such an insight into what a persons life can be like when suffering from mental health issues.

 

 

3. What book have you gifted the most?

 

AFTERWORLDS by Scott Westerfeld

I’m not going to lie, I rarely gift books to people because not many of my friends and family are huge readers, but the last book I gifted was this to my grandmother who is a big fan of Scott Westerfeld’s other work and I’d heard about this on Youtube and thought she would enjoy it.

 

4. What’s your favourite independent bookshop?

Looking Glass Books

 

LOOKING GLASS BOOKS in Edinburgh

I am horrendously saddened by the fact there are NO independent book shops around my area, but Edinburgh is my favourite city and next time I’m there I plan on visiting this magical little book shop.

5. What’s been your favourite book recommended by a bookseller (or fellow Booktuber)?

 

 

THE KNIFE OF NEVER LETTING GO by Patrick Ness

This book is one of the most addictive books I have ever read. I NEED to finish the rest of this series because Ness’ writing is absolutely stunning and keeps you on the edge throughout the entire story.

 

 

6. What’s your favourite bookshop memory?

I honestly just adore browsing through book shops. I don’t have a specific memory associated with a particular bookshop, I have always just loved spending my time browsing the shelves and looking around at all the hundreds of different books.

7. What do bookshops mean to you? What do you love about them?

As I just said before, I just love to browse through book shops. The fact that I am surrounded by tons of stunning books, which hold an endless amount of possibilities really makes my heart warm.
8. What are the books that made you? Which books have most affected or influenced you?

    

REASONS TO STAY ALIVE by Matt Haig & THE OCEAN AT THE END OF THE LANE by Neil Gaiman

Both mean a lot to me, for various reasons. I could reread these books forever.

 

 

9. What book do you recommend readers gift for Father’s Day?


 

NORWEGIAN WOOD CHOPPING by Lars Mytting

Now I’ll be honest, I haven’t read this book, nor have I ever expressed a desire to read this book, but I have heard some fantastic things about it and it just seems like something a dad would enjoy, if that makes any sense

 

 

10. What book is currently at the top of your TBR pile?

THE WISE MAN’S FEAR by Patrick Rothfuss

This absolute beast of a book is just something I am looking forward to reading so much, it is the sequel to The Name of the Wind which I am very close to finishing and I just want to dive straight back into the world of this series because it is one of the greatest fantasy books I have ever read.

Leave a Reply

