Short Story Collections TBR

I have recently been LOVING short story collections. I have university to thank for this, for making me read Dubliners by James Joyce last month which I enjoyed, and since then I have wanted to read nothing but short stories! Since then I’ve read a collection of Neil Gaiman’s short stories and I’m halfway through Carys Bray’s ‘Sweet Home’ at the moment and I’m really enjoying it, so I thought it would be fun to make a small list of the short story collections I am interested in reading in the near future!

  1. St Lucy’s Home For Girls Raised By Wolves – Karen Russell

2. By Light We Knew Our Names – Anne Valente

3. Don’t Try This At Home – Angela Readman

4. How To Breathe Under Water – Julie Orringer

5. Sum: Forty Tales From The Afterlives – David Eagleman

6. Treats – Lara Willams

7. I’m With The Bears: Short Stories From A Damaged Planet – Collaboration

8. Stone Mattress – Margaret Atwood

9. Smoke And Mirrors – Neil Gaiman

10. Best British Short Stories 2015 – Salt Publishing

Leave a Reply

