Paranoia? – A Poem

Did I leave my hair straighteners on?
Did I straighten my hair enough?
Should I book myself a hair cut?
Did I book my taxi in enough time?
Am I going to be late?
Am I that friend that’s always late?
Am I a good friend?
Am I a good person?
What kind of person do I want to be?
Is it too late to become that person?
Should I be trying to change myself?
Should I change the way I look?
Should I change my hair?
Did I leave my hair straighteners on?

__________________________________________

 

Is this even a poem? I don’t even know, but I wrote it on the Notes app on my phone whilst on the bus yesterday and I just kind of liked it. The idea came to me as I was waiting for the bus, wondering if I’d locked my door, turned my iron off, the usual worries.

Leave a Reply

