NY Times By The Book Tag

1. What book is on your nightstand now?

My nightstand is always crowded with books! At the moment it isn’t too bad, I only have;

The Name of the Wind – Patrick Rothfuss (FINISH IT NATHAN!!)

Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte

Legion: Skin Deep – Brandon Sanderson
2. What was the last truly great book that you read?

I have read most of The Name of the Wind, so if I can count that then yes, that would be it. One of the best fantasy books I have ever read.
3. If you could meet any writer – dead or alive – who would it be? And what would you want to know?

Dead – The Bronte Sisters

WHY ARE YOU ALL SO BLESSED YOU ANGELS?!

Alive – Neil Gaiman

WHY ARE YOU SO INVENTIVE/CLEVER/HILARIOUS. Share your secrets with me pleeease.
4. What books might we be surprised to find on your shelves?

Probably some of the random classics/poetry/plays I have had to buy for university. Other than that nothing is really surprising as I mostly have a wide variety/varied taste.
5. How do you organise your personal library?

By looking at it and thinking to myself ‘I wish I knew how to quit you/organise you’. Mostly just what looks nice on the too-small bookcase I have at the moment until I buy a second one.
6. What book have you always meant to read and haven’t got round to yet? Anything you feel embarrassed never to have read?

I have ONLY JUST got round to picking up Jane Eyre. His Dark Materials is one I should read immediately but never seem to get round to.
7. Disappointing, over-rated, just not good: what book did you feel you were supposed to like but didn’t? Do you remember the last book you put down without finishing?

Over-Rated – The Ice Dragon by George R.R. Martin

Didn’t finish – I have so many half read books it is unbelievable.
8. What kinds of stories are you drawn to? Any you stay clear of?

I love fantasy! But I’ll pretty much read anything that isn’t a YA love story.
9. If you could require the president to read one book, what would it be?

I have no clever political answer for this so I’m just going to go with Saga because the art is stunning.
10. What do you plan to read next?

I am the most erratic reader in the world and have no set TBR but I’ll probably go for either Lord of the Flies or finish The Name of the Wind

2 thoughts on “NY Times By The Book Tag

Leave a Reply

