New Year, New Reader

With the New Year coming up, I have many resolutions that I am hoping to put into place and stick to, and that includes reading. This year has really been the year that I have gotten back into the habit of reading and enjoying books, so I’m hoping that by having the base I have built for myself this year, that I’ll have a lot more time and energy to read in 2016.

I have bought myself a note book for my review notes, which I’ve never done before so I’m hoping that by making notes whilst reading that this will really improve my reviews, and also help me to remember aspects of each book that I might forget when I go to look back at my notes.

I’m also going to start a monthly to be read (TBR) list on here to hopefully spur me on into reading more books each month throughout 2016. I have also made myself a little TBR jar which has little pictures of all the books I own, and I’m going to choose one book from that each month to add to my reading list, just to help me get through all the books on my shelf that I keep not picking up for one reason or another.

I have built up quite a substantial personal library, so I have plenty of books to choose from. Also earlier this year I started using my local library for the first time ever for studying so I’m planning on using that and borrowing quite a few books over the course of the year just to lower the cost (even though I’m a book buying addict) and to hopefully broaden my reading horizons.

So yeah. 2016 is going to be a productive year in all aspects of my life I hope. Especially when it comes to reading. I love reading and I really don’t get down to reading half as much as I could do so come at me 2016, I’m ready for ya!

Leave a Reply

