BIRTHDAY Book Haul

November is one of my favorite months, not just because the count down to Christmas truly begins, but because IT’S MY BIRTHDAY.

So the 2nd November was my birthday and I had such a lovely day, and received some wonderful presents, so I thought I’d share with you all the books and bookish gifts I got!

The Rest of Us Just Live Here – Patrick Ness

I read Patrick Ness’ ‘A Monster Calls’ earlier this year and absolutely loved it so I’m so excited to see what his other work is like. I’m currently reading another of his books, The Knife of Never Letting Go which is amazing so that just makes me even more excited to get to this one!

The Humans – Matt Haig

I’ve head Jen Campbell over on Youtube talk a lot about this book so I’m super excited to get to this! I have never read any Matt Haig before so I’m very much looking forward to  delving into his work.

The Enchanted – Rene Denfeld

This is another book I’ve heard about on quite a few Youtube channels, but I’m not too sure what the actual story is about. I know that it involved death row inmates, and that sounds super interesting to me so I cannot wait to discover where the story goes.

His Dark Materials Trilogy – Philip Pullman

Words cannot describe how beautiful this book is. I was so shocked and excited when I opened this! I’ll post some pictures of it when I do my review but honestly it is one of the most beautiful books I have ever seen! This is a trilogy I have been wanting to read for a ridiculous amount of time but never ended up getting part the first couple of chapters of Northern Lights (I wasn’t the biggest reader as a kid) so I cannot wait to get to this, I’m SO EXCITED. IT’S STUNNING!!!

And last but not least, the greatest of all the presents I received (all of these are from my incredible boyfriend by the way, he is ON POINT with gift giving this year). Words cannot express how excited I am for this. There is nothing I could say to express to you my sheer joy, so I’ll just show you…

HARRY POTTER PLAY TICKETS!!!!!

I have no words, I truly don’t. I’m so beyond excited!

So there you have it, those are the wonderful gifts I received on the day marking my 26th chapter. Let me know in the comments if you’ve read any of the books mentioned here, or any recommendations based on them. I would also love to hear from any who is also wishing their life away until the opening of Harry Potter & The Cursed Child!

Thanks for reading, and have a stunning day.

OH I ALMOST FORGOT. My friend Beth also got my a wonderful Harry Potter inspired gift that I cannot wait to get my teeth (and crayons) into!

One thought on “BIRTHDAY Book Haul

  1. Pingback: November Book Haul | A Walk Into The Wild

Leave a Reply

