The ‘Would You Rather?..’ Book Tag

1. Rather read only a series or stand-alone books?
This is a difficult one! I love series, I absolutely love investing myself into a group of characters and their world, but if, for example, I’m reading a fantasy series, their books can be HUGE, so I feel like I’m missing out on reading other books. This isn’t too big of a deal though, I mean, if I can read an A Song of Ice and Fire book I can get over the fact it takes me longer than usual to read. There is a beauty to a stand alone book, but the feeling at the end of a book when it’s over and you know it’s ACTUALLY OVER saddens me so I will have to say that I would go for a series.

 2. Rather read a book whose main character is male or female?
I honestly don’t mind, although I haven’t read too many books with female main characters so that would be a welcome change. I love powerful females in books so I guess I’d go for female just for a fresher reading experience.

 3. Rather shop only at Barnes & Noble (or other actual bookstore) or Amazon?
I’m British so I’ve never been to Barnes & Nobel! And I have done A LOT of shopping on Amazon over the years. That being said, I love some of the B&N special editions that they publish, I mean LOOK AT THIS BEAUTIFUL SPECIMEN..

…I NEED THIS IN MY LIFE RIGHT THIS MINUTE. But until I can bring myself to pay a billion pounds on shipping, I’ll have to go for Amazon *poor little British boy :(*

 4. Rather all books become movies or tv shows?
I have found that on the rare occasion I enjoy a screen adaptation, it is a movie. I LOVE Game of Thrones, and I’m really enjoying the books, but I feel that T shows generally go off on their own tangent and don’t really stay as true to the story as a movie would. Most of the time I’d go for a movie.

 5. Rather read 5 pages per day or read 5 books per week?
Five books per week OBVIOUSLY. That would be my dream, I would be very poor though as I’d have to quit my job, unless you’re paying me to read these five books a week in which case SIGN ME UP NOW.

 6. Rather be a professional book reviewer or an author?
There is nothing professional about my reviews hahah, but I do enjoy the process of reviewing books, I haven’t really tried writing anything outside of high school years ago, so I’ll go for reviewer, until I decide to write an epic novel.

 7.  Rather only read the same 20 books over and over or get to read a new book every 6 months?
I do love a good reread sometimes (mainly Harry Potter, I would reread that until the end of time) and only having one new book every six months would be horrendous so I’ll go for the 20 rereads.

 8. Rather be a librarian or own a book store?
Librarian. I have no idea what their job entails but I’m guessing putting books on shelves and then spending the rest of the day reading those same books?! Like I said before, PAY ME TO READ PLEASE.

9. Rather only read your favorite genre or your favorite author?
Given that my favorite authors haven’t written a great deal of books to choose from I’d go for genre, fantasy all day eeeeeryy day.

 10. Rather only read physical books or eBooks?
100% physical copies of books, this has nothing to do with the fact that I’ve smashed my kindle screen twice, honestly, but I just love the feel of a physical book, and I love being able to browse through my books on selves rather than just by pressing a button.

3 thoughts on “The ‘Would You Rather?..’ Book Tag

  1. So agree about physical v e books but I interupted my e book to have a read of your blog. The world is just becoming even more bloody confusing. Keep it up with the reviews (if you can – I know it’s gonna get busy). I bought the book on London magic today (on kindle) on your review and then a couple more I read. it seems pretty different. Looking forward to it although, I do have the module books to plough on through. 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. nathannnnnjames

      If only we could skip the module books! I’ll try my best, uni will rely kick off in October when I have two modules on the go so I’m going to read as much for pleasure as I can until then!

      Like

Leave a Reply

