The ‘I Borrowed These From My Teenage Sister’ Book Haul

So today I spent the day at my families house, and naturally I went to my sister’s bookcase to see what wonderful books I could borrow (because my TBR isn’t long enough already?!?!). I picked up a few books I’ve been meaning to read for ages but have never gotten around to buying them, and also a few I’ve never heard of that I’m excited to start.

1. Skellig – David Almond

Been meaning to read this since childhood, should be a really interesting quick read.

2. War Horse – Michael Morpurgo

My sister has a huge Michael Morpurgo box set but I restricted myself to just this one for now.

3. Dracula – Bram Stoker

Always wanting to read more classics, and I’ve not had much experience with horror novels before so I’m excited to see how I get on with this.

4. The Echo Falls Mystery Trilogy – Peter Abrahams

I have never even heard of these books before, but I really loved the look of the covers and they sound really fun so I’ll see how the first one turns out.

5. The Complete Chronicles of Narnia – C.S. Lewis

This is a book that I had when I was a child, and passed down to my sister. I only ever read the first book in the collection so I’m excited to go back and finish the rest. The book is beautiful and full of amazing illustrations so I’m super excited for this one!

I already have a ton of books to get through from my TBR but as I always think you can never have too many books, and the fact these were free, doesn’t make me feel as bad as I should. 

2 thoughts on “The ‘I Borrowed These From My Teenage Sister’ Book Haul

Leave a Reply

