I have a confession to make.

So, something has come to my attention, you might call it an epiphany of sorts.

I have been blogging (sort of) with the wrong intentions.

My idea of a blog is a place in which to share ideas, thoughts, feelings, anything that the owner of that blog wishes to put out into the world, that is the purpose of a blog, and if you gain followers and recognition along the way, good for you, people like what you’re doing.

My problem is, that my mindset shifted slightly, as I saw the views and the follower count rise ever so slightly, it started becoming more about getting MORE MORE MORE people to follow my blog, more people to find my blog and look at it..and I don’t want to continue in that mindset…so I’m about to nip this in the bud right now.

I’m not going to try to rush through books just so I can get a review out on here quickly, that takes away the enjoyment of both reading and writing.

I’m not going to google silly things like ‘most popular tags’ or ‘how to write a book review’. I’m just going to write how I write, and blog how I blog, and if some people like it along the way then that will be amazing, I am very thankful for those who have followed me already, thank you for taking an interest.

The basic thing of what I’m trying to say is I’m going to continue this blog as I meant to at the moment of its creation. I’m going to be myself, read for myself, write for myself, blog for myself,  and if some wonderful people follow me along the way then that is a beautiful bonus.

Rant over. I’m sorry.

2 thoughts on “I have a confession to make.

    1. nathannnnnjames

      Thank you! Yeah I know! It hadn’t gone too far for me not to step back and think…STOP…THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE ENJOYABLE. To luckily I can stop it before it starts 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

