Newbie Tag

In my quest to discover some book blogs to follow, I came across thunder readsthunderreads.wordpress.com who posted this book blog newbie tag questionnaire, so as a fellow newbie I thought I’d give it whirl. Here is goes…

1st Question: Why did you start this blog?

I started this blog because I love reading and writing, and I thought it would be great to connect with others who share the same passions. I have also recently become obsessed with Booktube videos, so they have also been an inspiration.

2nd Question: What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?

Who knows? I might come up with some unique, interesting posts, I might just blab on about books I’m reading, you’ll have to join me for the ride to find out!

3rd Question: What are you most excited about this new blog?

Discovering the world of book blogging and meeting lots of fellow book worms. I also want to start doing reviews which I haven’t really done before!

4th Question: Why do you love reading?

I love discovering new worlds, new characters, I love it when I dive into a book and it captures me by the collar and drags me into the story.

5th Question: What book or series got you into reading?

The obvious…

6th Question: What questions would you ask your favorite author?

‘ARE YOU HUMAN?! WHAT IS THE SECRET TO YOUR WITCHCRAFT?!’

7th Question: What challenges do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?

Not completely forgetting I have a blog I need to keep posting on (I have done this a number of times, let us have a moments silence for the forgotten blogs).

8th Question: When did you start reading?

When my grandmother bought me Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone when I was about 10/11.

9th Question: Where do you read?

Anywhere! The bath, the sofa, in bed, in the staff room at work, anywhere I can.

10th Question: What kind of books do you like to read?

I love all kinds of genres, I seem to be more drawn to epic-fantasy and (despite being 25) young adult novels, but to be honest I’ll give any book a try.

Leave a Reply

